We've moved! To view our most current content, click here.
All Football Stories


Pair of Dearborn-area players named to Division 3-4 All-State Team PHOTOS

  • Robichaud's Traivon Clayton accounted for more than 1,300 yards 10 touchdowns on offense. He scored three more touchdowns on defense and three on special teams, finishing with five interceptions and four fumble recoveries. Press & Guide File Photo
  • Collin Goslin (7) had a huge year for Divine Child and took on several different roles en route to the Falcons' district final appearance. Press & Guide File Photo
  • Traivon Clayton (1) - Press & Guide File Photo
  • Collin Goslin (7) - Press & Guide File Photo
  • Traivon Clayton (1) - Press & Guide File Photo
  • Collin Goslin (7) - Press & Guide File Photo
  • Traivon Clayton (1) - Press & Guide File Photo
  • Collin Goslin - Press & Guide File Photo

Game Info

Related Articles

>> View more news

The 2014 Associated Press Division 3-4 All-State football team, which is selected by a statewide panel of Michigan sports writers:

Downriver-area players are in bold.


Dan Kalbfleisch, New Boston Huron


Alex Grace, Saginaw Swan Valley


Delvin Washington, Harper Woods Chandler Park, So.

Jon Wassink, Grand Rapids South Christian, Sr.


Avonte Bell, Lansing Sexton, Sr.

Jacob Geter, Plainwell, Sr.

Alex Grace, Saginaw Swan Valley, Sr.

Devin Skatzka, Richmond, Sr.


Traivon Clayton, Dearborn Heights Robichaud, Jr.

Akileon Fisher, Flint Southwestern, Sr.

Ra'Quon Glenn, Niles, Sr.

Rayshawn Wilborn, Lansing Sexton, Sr.


Josh Colegrove, Lowell, Sr.

Wes French, St. Joseph, Sr.

Josh Hannah, DeWitt, Sr.

Kyle Korman, Linden, Sr.

Jonathan Krug, New Boston Huron, Sr.

Stone Miller, Mason, Sr.

Trevor Raby, Zeeland West, Sr.


Jack Bates, Grand Rapids Christian, Sr.

Roderick Davis, Detroit Old Redford, Sr.

Sam Heyboer, Grand Rapids South Christian, linebacker, Sr.

Taylor Reaume, Saginaw Swan Valley, Sr.

T.J. Smith, Muskegon, Sr.


Corrin Jones, Detroit Mumford, Jr.

Malik Mack, Lansing Sexton, Sr.

Tyson Smith, Orchard Lake St. Mary, Sr.


Kalebb Perry, Mt. Pleasant, Jr.


Cullen Hoffman, St. Joseph, Sr.


Miguel Flores, Muskegon, Sr.

SPECIAL MENTION (nominees receiving two or more votes from the 10-member panel):

Hunter Buczkowski, Mount Pleasant; Alezay Coleman, Muskegon; James Cruz, Eaton Rapids; Bailey Edwards, Chelsea; Austin Ervin, St. Johns; James Gazarato, Petoskey; Ben Heinritz, DeWitt; Justin Hunter, Birmingham Detroit Country Day; Nathan Lajoie, Sault Area; Chad Leisenring, Escanaba; Jake Martin, Grand Rapids Forest Hills Northern; Jalen Martin, Harper Woods Chandler Park; Carter Masek, East Grand Rapids; Kaden Myers, Cedar Springs; Tyler Robbins, Bay City John Glenn; Riley Roush, Mason; Gabe Steed, Lowell; Logan Targgart, Coldwater; Daniel Walker, Flint Southwestern; JaVon Wray, Lansing Sexton; Blaze Watson, Coldwater

HONORABLE MENTION (nominees receiving one or no votes from the 10-member panel):

Mason Bailey, Chelsea; T.J. Baker, Cadillac; Brady Beedon, Marysville; Oscar Brown, Romulus; Caden Burrows, Cedar Springs; Bobby Clanton, Muskegon Orchard View; Robert Clanton from Muskegon Orchard View; Austen Cooper, Parma Jackson County Western; Nate Couturier, Allendale;

Max Dean, Lowell; Austin Edwards, Waverly; Mike Egeler, Comstock Park; Adam Farah, Grand Rapids Forest Hills Northern; Lewis Finch, Cadillac; Jakob Frederick, Spring Lake; Collin Goslin, Dearborn Divine Child; Cortez Gray, Milan; Austin Gregory, Ionia; Dan Harazin, Stevensville Lakeshore; Michael Holdship, Cadillac; Jon Hubbell, Caledonia; Michael Johnston, East Grand Rapids; Darius Jordan, Warren Woods-Tower; Ryan Knight, Ada Forest Hills Eastern; Nathan Kriger, Fruitport; Jacob Lefevre, Parma Jackson County Western; Nick Marosi, Grand Rapids Catholic Central; Michael Marston, Goodrich; Napoleon McCants, Detroit Renaissance; Trevor Medema, Detroit Country Day; Bailey Miholer-Wortinger, Three Rivers; Brent Murray, Petoskey; Chaz Moore, Williamston; Austin Oakley, Williamston; Larry Ochadleus, St. Clair; Stephen Ogden, Whitehall; Tyranz Oldham, Detroit Old Redford; Carter Paddy, Monroe Jefferson; Landon Pelham, Tecumseh; Holt Richards, Marquette; Mitch Ridley, Mt. Pleasant; Jarod Rodgers, Byron Center; Marshael Ryan, Linden; Smith Saenbouttarath, Zeeland West; Alex Salgat, Lake Odessa Lakewood; Jake Schmidt, Richmond; Shain Shannon, Sexton; Rowland Sharp, Muskegon; Will Stecker, Gaylord; Brady Tanguay, Trenton; Grant Tennihill, Grand Rapids Catholic Central; Trip Thommen, Whitehall; Jimmy Wilson, Petoskey; Jacob Wozniewski, DeWitt


William Cleaver, Gaylord

Jeff Schorfhaar, Coldwater

Tony Sigmon, Whitehall

Jim Webb, Cadillac

Voting panel: Bill Broderick, Battle Creek Enquirer; James Cook, Traverse City Record-Eagle; Dave Goricki, The Detroit News; Dick Hoekstra, Lansing State Journal; Steve Kaminski, MLive.com-The Grand Rapids Press; Jim Lahde, Morning Sun (Mount Pleasant); Michael Niziolek, MLive.com-The Ann Arbor News; Mark Opfermann, MLive.com-The Muskegon Chronicle; George Pohly, The Macomb Daily (Mount Clemens); Eric Woodyard, MLive.com-The Flint Journal

Last Updated: 11/28/2014 2:44:19 PM EST