We've moved! To view our most current content, click here.
All Basketball - Boys Stories

Basketball - Boys

All-OAA teams announced WITH PHOTO GALLERY

  • Jeron Rogers of North Farmington and Mike Nicholson of Clarkston
  • Akhemji Williams of Rochester Adams
  • Armand Cartwright of Bloomfield Hills
  • Yante Maten of Bloomfield Hills
  • Connor Elzerman of Oxford
  • Jonathan Radner of Berkley
  • Nick Owens of Clarkston
  • Chris Dorsey of Troy
  • Robert Deiz of Ferndale
  • Frederick John of Southfield-Lathrup

Game Info

Related Articles

>> View more news

Below are the boys basketball all-league selections for all three Divisions of the OAA.


CLARKSTON – Mike Nicholson (Sr.); Nick Owens (Sr.); Andrew Myers (Jr.)

ROCHESTER ADAMS – Akhemji Williams (Sr.); Spencer Littleson (Soph.)

BLOOMFIELD HILLS – Yante Maten (Sr.); Armand Cartwright (Sr.)

N. FARMINGTON – Jeron Rogers (Jr.); Anthony Qasawa

SOUTHFIELD-LATHRUP – Frederick John (Jr.)

SOUTHFIELD – Isaiah Green (Jr.)

PONTIAC – Vezzie Carthane (Sr.)

ROCHESTER – Mike Murri (Sr.)

Coach of the Year: Duane Graves, Bloomfield Hills

OAA White

TROY ATHENS – Mike Williams (Sr.); John VanHoef (Jr.); Tim Shayoka (Jr.)

OAK PARK – Ja’Christian Biles (Sr.); Rodney Scales (Jr.); Kelvon Fuller (Soph.)

TROY – Chris Dorsey (Sr.); Austin Perry (Sr.); Danny Wunderlich (Sr.)

LAKE ORION – David Henry (Sr.); Nate Marcum (Sr.)


WEST BLOOMFIELD – Tristan Jackson (Soph.)

AVONDALE – Jabbar Mims (Sr.)


Coach of the Year: Gary Fralick, Troy

OAA Blue

OXFORD – Connor Elzerman (Jr.); Alex Hesse; Delxino Alexander

FARMINGTON – Avon White (Sr.); Justin Banks (Jr.)

FERNDALE – Robert Deiz (Sr.); Justin Kearney (Sr.)

STONEY CREEK – Charlie Carson (Sr.); Patrick Mertz (Sr.)

BERKLEY – Jonathan Radner (Jr.), Berkley

FH HARRISON – John Rexroth (Jr.)

ROYAL OAK – Dante Valente (Sr.).

HAZEL PARK – Quinten Pearson (Sr.)

Coach of the Year: Stephan Henning, Oxford

Last Updated: 4/8/2014 2:43:19 AM EST

blog comments powered by Disqus